Next, I need to start on my collection of dining room chairs

Love the character that mismatched chairs add to a dining room. 

designsponge-dining-table

Like these ones from Design*Sponge.

Funnily enough, I also found on Design*Sponge the chairs I inherited from my Baba. Not similar chairs. The exact same chairs.

Design*Sponge Chair

With a little paint and fabric, they turned them into something spectacular.

Design Sponge chair after

One day I will have all different all-white dining room chairs. Till then, my matchy matchy ones will continue to act as chew toys for Leroy.

3 Comments

Filed under Surroundings

3 responses to “Next, I need to start on my collection of dining room chairs

  1. Irina

    I think your mother had similar chairs in her garage.

  2. beezie

    love it… funny, i was in a predicament about chairs to match my table and someone suggested mismatched… perhaps it was you!

    ps have you thought about having tunes at The Anthology

  3. Kelsey

    Tunes as in audio files? Holy high tech, Batman. That would be a fantastic idea.

    You should get mismatched chairs and then let me photograph them :)

Leave a Reply

