Too perfect to put on

When I fell in love with an illustration of a blustery fall day by my friend Michael Doehle, he silk-screened it into a men’s American Apparel t-shirt for me.

screen printed shirt

Though Bernie’s less interested in the shirt than the camera strap.

cat attacks camera strap

I love it so much I’ve hardly ever worn it because I never want to wash it (heaven forbid it shrinks). Is that so wrong?

silk screen shirt detail

Is there anything you consider too precious to wear?

3 Comments

Filed under Style

3 responses to “Too perfect to put on

  1. Meg

    What a gorgeous shirt! I try to make a point of wearing all my clothes, but I do have one pair of heels I hardly wear but love them too much to give them away.

  2. Kelsey

    Keep them! If you ever gave them away you’d want to wear them the very next day.

  3. Pingback: Two Mikes. Two shirts. « The Anthology

Leave a Reply

